Malabrigo Madness

They say the first step is admitting you have a problem, well this is one of mine.

Malabrigo Rios and Mecca
Malabrigo Rios and Mecha

Malabrigo Madness!  Yes, it is true, I am so addicted to this yarn.  I have to have more and more, just can’t stop.  I just don’t know what to do except, buy more! 🙂 Here is my latest collection I received yesterday.

I was so excited to see one of the newest members of the Malabrigo Yarn family, Mecha, that I immediately began dreaming of what it should become.  I know, I have a serious problem with yarn and think I need to join YAA!  Yarn Addiction Anonymous.  Don’t you think that YAA is more like the sound we make when we purchase and collect our new yarn.  There is always room for one more in my collection.

Malabrigo Mecca Infinity Scarf
Malabrigo Mecha Infinity Scarf

Within the hour I had decided to use the Mecha and knit one of my Lace Infinity scarves.  It was a true delight to knit with.  Mecha is buttery soft and the colours are vibrant and delicious.  The chunky weight is a great quick project yarn to use and the quality is wonderful as always with Malabrigo Yarn.  I am already thinking of what to design with this yarn and my thoughts are many.  I highly recommend trying out this new yarn, it was exquisite to work with.   In regards to my addiction, I am happy to say “I love my yarn addiction”!  Colour is always so enticing, how could I not want more.   Here is the finished project below.   I am in the process of designing a new Free Cowl Infinity Scarf Knitting Pattern with the Malabrigo Mecha that will be posted here and on my Ravlery site soon at: http://www.ravelry.com/people/vbabdesign  You can view more pictures at: https://www.etsy.com/listing/154485030/lace-infinity-scarf-hand-knit-scarf

Lace Infinity Scarf
Lace Infinity Scarf

Leave a Reply

