Eclectic Essence Collar Scarves

Eclectic Essence Collection
Eclectic Essence Collection

Eclectic Essence Collar Scarves were one of my new designs last Fall.  I wanted to combine various hand painted merino wools with other wonderful fibers including Alpaca, LLama, Cashmere, Silk and other fine yarns.  A small collar style neck warmer style scarf that was light, warm and cozy.  Then embellish to add that special touch and unique flair to the design.

I used Malabrigo Rios Merino Hand Painted Wool on the bases in two different colour ways to start.  Proceeded with various fibers noted above to embellish with flowers and leaves to add some interest in corresponding colours.  The Eclectic Essence Collar Scarf adds a unique feel to your wardrobe with lots of colour to brighten those cold winter days.

Eclectic Essence Collar
Eclectic Essence Collar
Eclectic Essence Collar Scarf
Eclectic Essence Collar Scarf

To compliment the Eclectic Essence Collar Scarf I added some Eclectic Essence Fingerless Gloves.  Got to keep your hands warm and toasty so you can keep tweeting, Facebooking and emailing in comfort.  I used the same Malabrigo yarn and added Asland Trends Baby Alpaca and Baby Llama to the mix.  Gave the hand warmers a bit of ruffle to go with the Eclectic Essence Scarves.  Crocheting can be very sculptural and a great way to add that special touch to a design.

Eclectic Essence Fingerless Gloves
Eclectic Essence Fingerless Gloves

I love designing different pieces keeps my mind interested and I find I accomplish more as I am excited to try something new on the next design to see where it goes.  I usually have various things going at the same time as this works for me.  There will be more designs with and Eclectic Flair later this Fall.   Off to play with my needles and some yarn.  Have a great one today.

https://www.etsy.com/ca/listing/117449591/eclectic-essence-hand-knit-scarf-crochet

https://www.etsy.com/ca/listing/113038522/wrist-warmer-eclectic-essence-hand

http://www.intricateknits.etsy.com

http://www.vbaberdesigns.com

 

2 thoughts on “Eclectic Essence Collar Scarves

Leave a Reply

