Ouch – a small glitch in my designing

 

A small glitch in my designing as I have recently injured my right arm including my hand. This puts a small glitch in my architectural inspired journey with yarn. However, this gives me the time to work on improving my pattern writing skills. I’m not sure where this fork in the road of design is taking me but often in life the side roads take as to interesting places.  I am hoping my injury is short in recovery so that I can get back on my creative journey.

New at: www.valeriebaberdesign.com

Knitting kits including my calming cables pattern and 1 skein of Sweetgeorgia super wash merino wool.  I will be adding more yarns and patterns from Sweetgeorgia Yarns for you to enjoy over the next while. (www.sweetgeorgiayarns.com) Various colors are available as seen below:

This challenge will not stop me as there always ways to achieve your goals by using your creativity and inspiration. I am using speech recognition to type this blog and I have to say it’s a lot of fun. I have already learned something new and want to encourage you that they’re is always a way through these obstacle that get in our way.

Over the next few weeks I will take some time to rest my arm and have some fun with family and friends. I’m going to continue to perfect using a speech program to work on patterning some of my designs in case my recovery takes longer (really its just fun so why not)so that I may share them with you down the road. I will have lots of time to read and learn how to write crochet patterns. I will include a few free patterns that will be on my blog at a later time. Be sure to pop by often to see where my fork in the road takes me.

3 thoughts on “Ouch – a small glitch in my designing

Leave a Reply

